Home Suffragists in Florida

Suffragists in Florida

Ella C. Chamberlain, Tampa: 1892, Devoted newspaper column to W’s rights. President of FWSA, 1893- 1897, affiliated with NWASA. Began WS movement in Florida. (FHQ), (HWS)

Mary A. Nolan, Jacksonville: Picketed White House in 1917. Oldest suffrage prisoner, Night of Terror survivor.

Julia (Harrison) Norris, Tampa:  Chair of the National American Woman Suffrage Association’s Legislative Committee.